# AAUP Officers and Council, 2014–15

AAUP officers and the immediate past president are ex officio members of the Council, as are the chair and past chair of the Assembly of State Conferences and the chair and past chair of the AAUP-CBC.

A list of Association officers, general counsel, and Council members follows, with dates of term expiration noted at the end of each entry. An asterisk denotes a Council member serving in his or her second consecutive term or an officer serving in his or her fourth term. The distribution of states in each district is based on the redistricting plan approved by the Council on June 9, 2006.

#### Officers

#### President

Rudy H. Fichtenbaum (Economics), Wright State University, 2016

#### **First Vice President**

Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, 2016

#### Second Vice President

Susan Michalczyk (Arts and Science Honors Program), Boston College, 2016

#### Secretary-Treasurer

Michele Ganon (Accounting), Western Connecticut State University, 2016

#### **Immediate Past President**

Cary R. Nelson (English), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2015

#### **General Counsel**

Risa L. Lieberwitz (Law), Cornell University, 2016

### **Council Members**

District I (Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah)

- Angela Brommel (Humanities), Nevada State College, 2015
- Chris Nagel (Philosophy), California State University, Stanislaus, 2016

District II (Alaska, Idaho, Kansas, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming) Philip Cole (Physics), Idaho State University, 2015 Ann McGlashan (German), Baylor University, 2016

#### District III (Michigan)

Lisa Minnick (English), Western Michigan University, 2016

Mehmet Yaya (Economics), Eastern Michigan University, 2018

## District IV (Arkansas, District of Columbia, Illinois,

Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Missouri, Tennessee, Virginia) Nancy McKenney (Library), Eastern Kentucky University, 2015 Hans-Joerg Tiede (Computer Science), Illinois

Wesleyan University, 2016

# District V (Alabama, Canada, Florida, Foreign, Georgia, Guam, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Virgin Islands, West Virginia)

# Jeffrey A. Butts (Biology), Appalachian State University, 2015

\*Linda L. Carroll (Italian), Tulane University, 2016

#### District VI (Ohio)

Ashlee Brand (English), Cuyahoga Community College, 2016 \*Linda Pouillard (Franch), University of Tolodo, 201

\*Linda Rouillard (French), University of Toledo, 2018

# District VII (New Jersey)

- Harry W. Janes (Plant Biology and Pathology), Rutgers University, 2015
- \*Robert S. Boikess (Chemistry), Rutgers University, 2016

# District VIII (New York)

- Anne Friedman (Developmental Education), City University of New York Borough of Manhattan Community College, 2015
- Sally Dear-Healey (Sociology and Anthropology), State University of New York College at Cortland, 2016

# District IX (Connecticut, New Hampshire, Vermont)

- Julian Madison (History), Southern Connecticut University, 2016
- Irene T. Mulvey (Mathematics), Fairfield University, 2018

# District X (Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island)

- Maria T. Bacigalupo (Administration, Planning, and Social Policy), Curry College, 2015
- \*Charles A. Baker (French and Film), College of the Holy Cross, 2016

# At-Large Delegates

- Mayra Besosa (Spanish), California State University, San Marcos, 2015
- \*Rana Jaleel (American Studies), Columbia Law School, 2015
- \*Charles J. Parrish (Political Science), Wayne State University, 2015
- \*Jane L. Buck (Psychology), Delaware State University, 2016
- Dan O'Connor (Library and Information Science), Rutgers University, 2016
- \*Deanna D. Wood (Library), University of New Hampshire, 2016
- Natalio Avani (Secondary Education), San Francisco State University, 2016
- Jacqueline Aranté (English), Portland State University, 2018
- Richard Gomes (English as a Second Language), Rutgers University, 2018

# Ex Officio from Assembly of State Conferences

Hans-Joerg Tiede (Computer Science), Illinois Wesleyan University, chair, 2015Donna L. Potts (English), Washington State University, past chair, 2015

# Ex Officio from AAUP-CBC

Howard Bunsis (Accounting), Eastern Michigan University, chair, 2015

Julie M. Schmid, staff